The Jackson Golf Committee was established in 1978 for the purpose of conducting the City Championship and Jackson Masters golf tournaments. Vic Cuiss served as the chairman of the committee from its inception through 2009, when he stepped down and a new committee was formed. 

The Jackson Golf Committee continues to conduct the City Championship and the Jackson Masters along with the Tournament of Champions, and provides support as needed for the other events on the Jackson golf tournament schedule. The committee also establishes the tournament schedule and aims to promote interest in and support for the game of golf in Jackson County.

Members of the committee, who serve on a voluntary basis, are Dave Gilpin (chairman), Chris Chaney, Shane Clark, Phil Fischmeister, Gary Kalahar, Steve Maddalena, Todd Marston and Mike Raymond.